
 

 

DR-501PGP 
R. 11/12 

Rule 12D-16.002 
Florida Administrative Code 

Effective 11/12 
 

ORIGINAL APPLICATION FOR ASSESSMENT REDUCTION FOR 
LIVING QUARTERS OF PARENTS OR GRANDPARENTS 

 
Section 193.703, Florida Statutes 

 
 New    Change    Addition      Due to the property appraiser by March 1. 

County        Parcel ID        Tax year 20   
Applicant        Co-applicant       
Address       Legal description       

Describe the construction or reconstruction for the living quarters 
      

Completion date of living quarters       Did you get a building permit?    yes      no 
 

Parents or Grandparents Living on the Property                 (At least one must be age 62 or over) 
Name             
Marital status  single   married   widowed   divorced  single   married   widowed   divorced 
Age 62 or older?  yes   no    If yes, date of birth        

Proof of age       
 yes   no    If yes, date of birth        

Proof of age       
Relationship to owner             
Address last year             

Did this person file tax 
exemptions last year?  yes   no    yes   no   
 

Proof of Residence Parent/grandparent 1 Parent/grandparent 2 
Last became a permanent resident of Florida  Date        Date        
Occupied applicant's homestead on  Date        Date        
Florida driver license number  #        #        
Florida vehicle tag number  #        #        
Florida voter registration number, if US citizen #        #        
Declaration of Domicile residency date Date        Date        
Current employer             
Address on last IRS return             
Addresses of parents/ grandparents 
not residing on the property 

      

Any person who makes a willfully false statement in this application will have the reduction revoked, be subject to a 
penalty of up to $1,000, and be disqualified from receiving this reduction for 5 years. (s. 193.703, F.S.) 

I authorize the property appraiser to obtain information to determine my eligibility for this assessment reduction. I certify that 
each parent or grandparent above resided primarily on the property on January 1 and does not claim homestead exemption 
in Florida or residence-based exemption or tax benefit in another state. I am a permanent resident of the State of Florida. I 
own and occupy the property. I certify that I have read this application and the facts in it are true. 

  
      

 
        

   Signature, applicant Date  Signature, qualifying parent/grandparent 1 Date  
  

      
 

        
   Signature, co-applicant Date  Signature, qualifying parent/grandparent 2 Date  
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