MIAMI-DADE COUNTY
OFFICE OF THE PROPERTY APPRAISER
EXEMPTIONS DIVISION

COUNTY

Honorable Pedro J. Garcia

“(97
OR\ Property Appraiser

EXTENUATING CIRCUMSTANCES FOR LATE-FILED EXEMPTION APPLICATION

Parcel Number:

Property Address:

Applicant(s):

For the reason(s) listed below, | did not file my application for exemption by March 1% as
required by Section 196.011, Florida Statutes. Provided the Property Appraiser finds sufficient
evidence demonstrating | was unable to apply for the exemption in a timely manner, the
Property Appraiser will process my late application only if | have supplied them with all
documentation required of my exemption application. If for any reason | do not provide the
Property Appraiser with extenuating circumstances or the required documentation by
September 18" of this year, | understand my application will be considered next year.

For the reason(s) listed below, | did not file my application for
exemption by March 1% as required by Section 196.011, Florida Statutes:

| hereby solemnly swear or affirm under penalty of law that the reasons and matters set forth
as “particular extenuating circumstances” are true in all respects.

Signature of applicant(s):

Date:
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DR-501T

TRANSFER OF HOMESTEAD ASSESSMENT DIFFERENCE R.12/08
Attachment to Original Application for Ad Valorem Tax Exemption Florida Adhhe 12DER08 33
Effective 12/08
BEPARTMEN‘T Section 193.155, Florida Statutes i
OF REVENUE

If you have applied for a new homestead exemption and are entitled to transfer a homestead assessment
difference from a previous homestead, file this form with your property appraiser by March 1. Co-applicants
transferring from a different homestead must fill out a separate form.

NEW HOMESTEAD APPLICANT — COMPLETE STEPS 1-5

STEP 1 NEW HOMESTEAD
Applicant name Home phone (include area code) Work phone (include area code)
New address Parcel ID number
City, State, ZIP County Total number of
owner applicants
STEP 2 PREVIOUS HOMESTEAD
County Parcel ID number Date sold or no longer used as your
homestead
Address City, State, ZIP
Co-applicants who owned and lived at the previous Other owners of the previous homestead not applying for
homestead. transfer to this new homestead
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Did any of these owners remain
in the previous homestead? Yes No
STEP 5* THE APPLICANT AND ALL CO-APPLICANTS (STEP 3) MUST SIGN BELOW

| affirm that | qualify for the homestead exemption assessment transfer from the above previous homestead. Under penalties of
perjury, | declare that | have read the foregoing application and the facts in it are true.

Signature of Applicant Date
Signature of Co-applicant 1 Date
Signature of Co-applicant 2 Date

COMPLETED BY PROPERTY APPRAISER OF APPLICANT’S NEW COUNTY
Signature of Property Appraiser or Deputy Date

If previous homestead was in a different county, add your contact information. Send this form with a copy of the Original Application
for Ad Valorem Tax Exemption (Form DR-501) to the Property Appraiser's office in the county of the previous homestead.

Contact name Mailing address
Fax
E-mail address City, State, ZIP

INSTRUCTIONS TO PROPERTY APPRAISER OF PREVIOUS HOMESTEAD

Based on your county’s records, complete and return Form DR-501RVSH, Certificate of Transfer of Homestead Assessment Difference,
to the contact above by April 1%t or within 2 weeks after receiving Form DR-501T, Transfer of Homestead Assessment Difference, whichever is later.

*Use additional pages, if needed.






